You are here: Rediff Home » India » Cricket » Pakistan's tour of India 2007 » Report
Search: The Web
  Discuss this Article   |      Email this Article   |      Print this Article

Pakistan elect to bat in fourth ODI
Get Cricket updates:What's this?
November 15, 2007 14:36 IST

Pakistan skipper Shoaib Malik [Images] won the toss and chose to bat first in the fourth one-dayer against India in Gwalior on Thursday.

Pakistan wicketkeeper Kamran Akmal has recovered from a finger injury and was retained in the team for the day-night encounter.

India brought back batsman Virender Sehwag [Images] while Pakistan included Rao Iftikhar for a four-pronged pace attack, the teams leaving out left arm spinners Murali Kartik [Images] and Abdur Rehman respectively.

India lead the five-match series 2-1.


India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni [Images] (captain), Sachin Tendulkar [Images], Sourav Ganguly [Images], Gautam Gambhir [Images], Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh [Images], Robin Uthappa, Irfan Pathan [Images], Harbhajan Singh [Images], Zaheer Khan [Images], Rudra Pratap Singh.

Pakistan: Shoaib Malik (captain), Salman Butt [Images], Shahid Afridi [Images], Younis Khan, Mohammad Yousuf [Images], Misbah-ul Haq, Kamran Akmal, Sohail Tanvir, Rao Iftikhar, Umar Gul, Shoaib Akhtar [Images].

  • Pakistan's tour of India 2007
    © Copyright 2007 Reuters Limited. All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of Reuters content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent of Reuters. Reuters shall not be liable for any errors or delays in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon.
     Email this Article      Print this Article

    © 2007 India Limited. All Rights Reserved. Disclaimer | Feedback